Every business has an HR management component that understands legal compliance is critical. But do you know the most common legal mistakes made by HR?
Despite the recent news stories about the subject, harassment of various types does not appear to have decreased noticeably in the American workplace. In fact, current statistics reflect either a heightened awareness of harassment, or an actual increase in incidents. Either way, the numbers are too high.
On October 12, 2017, Governor Jerry Brown signed into law Senate Bill 63, also known as the New Parent Leave Act, which became effective January 1, 2018.
For 2018 the California minimum wage is set at $11.00 per hour for businesses with 26 or more employees and, for those companies less than 25 workers, the minimum wage in California is $10.50 per hour.