The Final Rule for overtime pay issued by the DOL under the previous administration is still in a legal holding pattern. But the old rules still apply for now - for now.
As California employers are aware, the minimum wage in California increased to $10.00 per hour last January 1, 2016. The minimum increased once again this last January 1 to $10.00. Currently, this labor law is for employers with 26 or more employees.
It might be if the two lawsuits filed in September 20 don’t delay or outright stop the rules from taking effect.